Congratulations to Richie Egan aka Jape for once again taking home the Choice Music Prize Irish album of the year. I didn’t see that one coming to be honest. I should have trusted you guys with the readers’ poll. The victory was a deserved one though as Ocean Of Frequency is one of the best albums all round of last year.

Photo: James Goulden.