Bringing the public polls to a close for another year we have a podcast consisting of the top Irish tunes of 2008, as voted by the readers of Nialler9. We decided not to announce a tracklisting for this one so that you’ll have to listen to it to see who charted where. There are some… Read more »

Posted on December 27th, 2008


Artists: , , , ,


Apologies for the lateness in this here podcast. We’ve spilled over into December but that’s OK as I’m about to kick the Irish end of year albums and songs poll off this week so the next podcast will be chosen by you. For now though, we have a selection of more leftfield than usual stuff… Read more »

Posted on December 1st, 2008


Artists: , , , , , , , , ,


I’m going to let the tunes do the talking on our twentieth podcast. This one will put some bubbles in your bath. Aoife is the voice as ever. nialler9 Podcast #20 (MP3) [display_podcast] Podcast #20 -Tracklisting School Of Seven Bells – Prince Of Peace [Alpinisms] Grampall Jookabox – Black Girls [Ropechain] Cashier no.9 – 42… Read more »

Posted on October 30th, 2008


Artists: , , , , , , , , ,


We found out last night that our podcasts were shortlisted for The Irish Web Awards in Best Podcast category. That’s exciting! Luckily enough, we were due to record this anyway. Once again, we bring you the best new songs that have tickled our ears from Boston’s Passion Pit, Sheffield thanks to former 65 Days of… Read more »

Posted on September 24th, 2008



This is the soundtrack to your weekend. Whether that is driving down to the Picnic or ignoring the crowds and finding fun elsewhere, this is the upbeat podcast to have at your disposal. Aoife presents. nialler9 Podcast #18 – August 2008 (MP3) [display_podcast] Podcast #18 -Tracklisting The Human League – Love Action [Dare] Roots Manuva… Read more »

Posted on August 27th, 2008



I’ve been keeping loads of these tunes back from regular posts to put in this podcast. Loads of new material from Beck, Madvillain, Field Music, Grizzly Bear, Jahgan Blakkamoore, Minotaur Shock and Mogwai. Again, Santogold pops up, twice on this podcast. She can’t stay away. Enjoy 56 minutes of nialler9 approved and Aoife Mc-voiced bliss…. Read more »

Posted on July 30th, 2008



There’s been so much great music to digest lately and June’s podcast is the perfect format to showcase it all. The new BSS side-project/album, King Khan’s dastardly garage stomps (That’s him above), White Denim’s schizo dirty rock ‘n’ roll, a dollop of quality electronica, deep dancehall and dubstep from London, Irish alt-rock, indie and much… Read more »

Posted on June 24th, 2008



Before myself and Aoife scuttle off to Barcelona-land for Primavera, we leave you with our fifteenth podcast. Nialler9 is taking a break until the 9th of June as I catch up with some well needed rest and relaxation so this is your lot until then. Do feel free to tell how your gig going is… Read more »

Posted on May 27th, 2008



A small present for you all while we enjoy the summer sun, pretend we’re from mainland Europe, get a farmer tan, slack off work, drink in the sunshine and get grumpy with each other. I’ve collated these tunes according to one rule – if they screamed ‘SUMMER’ they were in. A Nice and eclectic 48… Read more »

Posted on May 8th, 2008