Someone has uploaded the whole BBC stream from Gorillaz’ Glasto performance on Friday night to Megaupload. At 97 minutes long, the set took in 17 songs with guest appearances from Hypnotic Brass Ensemble, Snoop Dogg, Bobby Womack, Little Dragon’s Yukimi Nagano, Pharcyde’s Bootie Brown, Kano, Bashy, De La Soul, Mark E. Smith, Shaun Ryder, Lou Reed and of course, half of The Clash in the Gorillaz live band alongside Damon Albarn. Stellar. I can’t wait to see them at The O2 in September. Full set-list below. [Via]

Posted on June 28th, 2010


Artists: , , , , , , , ,

Portugal’s Buraka Som Sistema debut album Black Diamond came out week and the band have released a 20 minute mixtape full of banging ghettotech tunes, mostly their own. The Kano collaboration sounds really good here and I’m liking Drop the Lime’s dub bass remix of ‘Sound of Kuduro’ It’s an intense skank and move.

  1. Buraka Som Sistema: “Intro”
  2. DJ Malvado: “Puto Mekie”
  3. Radioclit: “Secousse (Crookers remix)”
  4. Buraka Som Sistema: “Skank & Move” [ft. Kano]
  5. DJ Znobia: “Patchy Luanda”
  6. Debonair Samir: “Samir’s Theme”
  7. Buraka Som Sistema: “Kalemba (Wegue Wegue)”
  8. DJ Furioso: “Activate”
  9. Buraka Som Sistema: “Sound of Kuduro (Drop the Lime remix)”
  10. Reso: “If U Can’t Beat Them

Buraka Som Sistema Mixtape

[Buy Black Diamond from Amazon]

Posted on November 25th, 2008

Artists: , , ,