Ahead of some live dates this summer, Todd Terje and his dance troupe/band The Olsens have announced a double vinyl EP of remakes/covers of tracks by Yellow Magic Orchestra, Boney M, Vangelis and remixes of the tracks.

The Big Cover-Up is released on June 17th on Terje’s own Olsen records. The tracklist is velow and this is the remix of the Boney M cover:

Todd Terje & The Olsens – ‘Baby Do You Wanna Bump (Daniel Maloso Remix)’


A1. Firecracker (by Yellow Magic Orchestra / Martin Denny)
A2. Disco Circus (by Martin Circus)
B1. Baby Do You Wanna Bump (by Boney M)
B2. La Fete Sauvage (by Vangelis)
C1. Baby Do You Wanna Bump (Daniel Maloso remix)
C2. Firecracker (Dan Tyler remix)
D1. La Fete Sauvage (Prins Thomas remix)
D2. Disco Circus (Øyvind Morken remix)


Posted on April 28th, 2016

Artists: , , ,

The third instalment of our new monthly club night Lumo is this Saturday night in Bar Tengu, Yamamori Sushi on the quays in Dublin city and will feature a guest DJ set from Richie Egan (Jape) after his Vicar Street show earlier that night (buy tickets for that here).

Early bird tickets are sold out but there’ll be limited space on the door for €10 and anyone with a Jape ticket gets in for €6 – just show it at the door.

The idea of the club is (hopefully) a contrast to the other nights in the city. This isn’t a house and techno night. It’s a club night where you’ll hear all sorts of good tunes – classic dance, indie, disco, Italo, electronic, electro, Irish, hip-hop, pop, a bit of everything. Our aim is to get you dancing and to play some classics, curveballs and new tunes in the process. It has been described so far as a deadly house party in a bar, which we like.

On Saturday, there’ll be a Funktion-One soundsystem, a good bar and the Lumo DJs and Richie playing from 10pm to 3am.

Here is this month’s Club Chart to give you an idea of what to expect.


Yellow Magic Orchestra – Firecracker
Michael McDonald – I Keep Forgetting (Late Nite Tuff Guy Edit)
Talking Heads – I Zimbra
Metro Area – Evidence
New Jackson – Of A Thousand Leaves


Peter Gabriel – ‘Kontrol’ (Fort Romeau’s PG Goes Dance edit)
Rick Springfield – ‘Jessie’s Girl’
Emmanuelle – ‘Free Hifi Internet’
Jape – ‘Floating’ – Prins Thomas Diskomiks
Tame Impala – The Less I Know The Better


Chromatics – ‘Girls Just Want To Have Fun’
Flight Facilities – ‘Crave You’
Mighty Mouse – ‘Dusk’
Yeasayer – ‘O.N.E.’
Lissat & Voltaxx – Sunglasses At Night (My Digital Enemy remix)

Listen on Spotify

Follow Lumo on Facebook and Twitter.

The LUMO CLUB playlist on Spotify.

Posted on December 9th, 2015


Artists: , ,