Dublin Digital Radio’s first digital compilation is out today, March 13th. ‘Compilation 01′ contains nine-tracks from various artist such as Apres Ski, SBOT, OBW, R.Kitt, Breen, Lumigraph, Sias, Ringolevio and Fuego Spirit.

All of the money raised from the compilation will go to the voluntary run Inner City Helping Homeless (ICHH) organisation in Dublin.

Dublin Digital’s own DJ Breen’s track from the compilation ‘Dips In The Poodle’ premiered on DJ Mag yesterday.

You can purchase the compilation from the Dublin Digital Radio Bandcamp for €7.

Posted on March 13th, 2018


Artists: , , , , , , , ,

Notes On Rave In Dublin is a documentary that takes you right back to the origins of dance music in Dublin, ‘a story of how an underground works, mutates and survives,’ as we featured here earlier in the year.

A new screening takes place on Friday December 1st in Liberty Hall, Eden Quay.

After the screening there will be a guest presentation on ‘Making Memory In Our Scenes’, speakers on the night include John Byrne who will be talking about a forthcoming compilation called Quare Groove, Garry O’Neill the man behind Where Were You? Dublin Youth Culture & Street Style 1950-2000 and Power FM DJ Ciaran Nugent. That will be followed by a Panel Discussion with Liam Dollard, Francois Pittion, Aoife Ni Canna, Kevin Barry and Sunil Sharpe.

A b2b rave will then take place in the Wiley Fox after with a full venue take over with some of Dublin’s finest DJs.


Breen x Sias x Melly
DJ Kit-Kat Tennis League

Golden Maverick / Francois + More TBC

Tickets for the screening are priced at €12
Tickets for after party in The Wiley Fox are also Priced at €12
or Super Dooper Combo Deal (Screening + Party in Wiley) for €20

All tickets are available from Eventbrite.ie

Posted on November 21st, 2017


Artists: , , , , , ,

Sherkin Island in West Cork will host a new festival called Open Ear on the June Bank Holiday weekend all about experimental music of Irish original from 3rd-5th of June.

Open Ear is inspired by alternative festivals like from Unsound in Krakow and to Rathlin Island (which has hosted regular electronic weekenders) off the coast of Antrim.

It’ll largely take place in the Sherkin North Shore Guesthouse and the Jolly Roger pub nearby.

Playing at the festival are:

Bjork collaborator Spaces, solo and with his techno duo Ordinate, Cork producer Ellll (also performing as Double Glaze with Mariah Black), Sunken Foal, Dublin “digital mixtape” collective wherethetimegoes will have a special showcase featuring young artists Minos and Lastminuteman, SIAS, Lumigraph, Niamh De Barra, T-woc and more.

  • Sunken Foal
  • Spaces
  • Lumigraph
  • Sias
  • Ellll
  • School Tour
  • Meljoann
  • Ed Devane
  • Kenny Hanlon
  • Platinum Ray
  • Ordinate
  • Mariah Black
  • T-Woc
  • Cholera House
  • Niamh De Barra
  • Chris Power
  • La Beaute
  • Lolz
  • Noid The Droid
  • Chris Chapman
  • Wherethetimegoes Showcase with Lastminuteman ・ Minos ・ Sage

Tickets for Open Ear are €75 including camping, and there will be a special €7 return ferry deal for attendees.

Posted on April 7th, 2016


Artists: , , , , ,

Dublin’s All City Records is launching a sublabel to release music beyond their norm of hip-hop-lead beat releases from Onra, Knwledge, Hud Mo and Ras G among others.

Jheri Tracks is a label intended for dancefloor 12″s with a regular release schedule in the works.

To mark the new label,  All City dropped a seven-track vinyl sampler and an 18-track comp called Mini-Disc (yes it’s on Minidisc too) featuring The Cyclist, Lumigraph, Sias (Frank B), West to West and more.

The guys also hosted a Jheri Tracks special on NTS last week.


Mini-disc Tracklisting:

1. Evan Jones – My Days
2. Ghost – Herron
3. Sias – Lakota
4. Baby Air – Summer Love
5. Úbung – Yllek R
6. Eazy Haze – 800 Dub
7. Life’s Track – Unconventional Sound
8. Serpico – Serpico!
9. West To West – Eternal Ways
10. The Cyclist – Tech Tape Reels
11. Joe Herrick – Din Dun Dun Dundun
12. Bastiengoat – Boytek
13. Cambo – Phantom Liquidity
14. Lumigraph – Pizzatalk
15. Melly – No Right Turn
16. Linckoln – Little Launch
17. DE – Sunrise
18. Basic House – Bouncing Bomb

Vinyl Sampler Tracklisting:

A1. The Cyclist – Tech Tape Reels
A2. Lumigraph – Pizzatalk
A3. Cambo – Phantom Liquidity
B1. Evan Jones – My Days
B2. West To West – Eternal Ways
B3. Bastien Goat – Boytek
B4. D.E. – Sunrise


Posted on January 29th, 2016


Artists: , ,

After its initial somewhat bewildering grime-heavy debut Dublin live show , Boiler Room returns to the city as part of its partnership with Generator Hostels in Europe.

It happens on Thursday December 3rd and will feature a solid lineup:

New Jackson
The House Of Disco’s Magnier
Sias (Frank B’s other project)
The Cyclist

It’ll be streamed live at https://boilerroom.tv/generator/dublin/.


Posted on November 20th, 2015


Artists: , ,

It’s an all-day all Irish affair at All City in Temple Bar on Monday with sets from New Jackson, Morgan Buckley & Olmo Devin, Donal Dineen, Sunken Foal, Automatic Tasty, SIAS (Frank B’s side project), Lumigraph and Daire Carolan.

Starting at noon and broadcast live on NTS>>


Posted on April 29th, 2015


Artists: , , , ,