This new Frank B track goes hard. It’s taken from a cassette/download compilation called WHEREIIDANCE Vol.1 from Brighton based label Where To Now? which will also feature the likes of U, Lumigraph, Tuff Sherm, and Boya. ‘Phosphenes’ is a rough shaker, the kind of tune that’s perfect for a cassette. It sounds vaguely distant, dynamically repressed (though it may just be ripped from the tape or deliberately lo-fi) and nods to the kind of mixes you might have found on an untitled blank tape in the mid-’90s.

Posted on February 4th, 2014



Artwork by Fatti Burke.

20 remixes or edits from my year that made it into my DJ playlists and got the most regular play: from bangers to disco edits to floorfillers and wamp wamp rap remixes.

  1. Letherette – ‘D& T’ (Dorian Concept remix)
  2. Bondax – ‘Giving It All’ (Joe Goddard remix)
  3. ASAP Ferg – ‘Shabba REMIX’ (feat. Shabba Ranks, Migos & Busta Rhymes)
  4. Bande Apartment – ‘Lubricating Rita’
  5. HAIM – ‘Don’t Save Me’ (Cyril Hahn remix)
  6. The Preatures – ‘Is This How You Feel’ (Classixx remix)
  7. White Collar Boy – ‘SUUU’ (Frank B remix)
  8. Janet Jackson – ‘If’ (Kaytranada Remix)
  9. FaltyDL – ‘She Sleeps’ (Martyn remix)
  10. Foals – ‘My Number’ (Hot Chip remix)
  11. Phoenix -‘ Trying To Be Cool’ (Breakbot remix)
  12. Liza Flume – ‘Poison’ (Daithi remix)
  13. Rhye – ‘Open’ (Maurice Fulton Alt mix)
  14. Mano Le Tough – ‘Please’ (New Jackson remix)
  15. Grimes –  ‘Skin’ (Four Tet remix)
  16. Ciara – ‘Got Me Good’ (Monto remix)
  17. Donna Summer – ‘Love Is In Control’ (Chromeo & Oliver remix)
  18. Hot Chip – ‘How Do You Do’ (Todd Terje remix)
  19. Blackstreet – ‘No Diggity’ (Bondax edit)
  20. Classixx – ‘Fortunate Star’ (Madonna Remake)

Posted on December 18th, 2013


Artists: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Sick of the festivals? Think again. Samhain looks good.

Samhain Festival is a new one-day festival brought to you by Emergence, Life Festival, Bodytonic, Bedlam and Human Music which will happen in Glendalough House in Wicklow on October 27th. It’s a BYOB, Fancy Dress Halloween festival and features a pretty good lineup for its first outing as you can see:

Nina Kraviz, Marcel Dettman, Todd Terje, New Jackson, Kormac, Frank B, Solar Bears, The Hot Sprockets, Cillo, Handsome Paddy, Conor Feeney, Cold Comfort, New Secret Weapon, Cocaine Ponytail, Blind Yackety, Verona Daydream Machine and more TBA.

Ticket prices for early bird start at €45 until next Sunday but keep an eye out on Facebook and the official site or here for more info.

Posted on September 6th, 2013


Artists: , , , , ,


After news of last week’s 12″ release for ‘Chain Of Fools’, comes Frank B’s remix of White Collar Boy’s new tune ‘SUUU’ which will feature on WCB’s new Bodytonic-released EP on vinyl on july 29th and digital on August 12th. Frank’s remix features thudding beats and sprightly synth lines in a hypnotic five minutes, reminscent of an dancefloor edit of AFX or The Orb to my ears. Lovely track.

Track list below →

Posted on July 22nd, 2013

Artists: ,

One of the tunes of 2012 is getting a belated 12″ vinyl release. Frank B’s ‘Chain Of Fools’ , which samples Aretha Franklin’s track of the same name is coming out in under two weeks on white label. The 12″ comes with two remixes from Lumigraph. Purchase links here and samples here.

Frank’s newest track ‘Trieste’ is on vinyl alongside Ejeca from Juno also. Stream that below.

Frank B – ‘Chain Of Fools’


Posted on July 15th, 2013



This week’s new music roundup contains tracks from the last three weeks due to by recent NYC trip. A roundup of 21 new music tracks, most not previously featured here that have been getting the new music veins pumping of late. The Best New Music Weekly playlist will be posted every Wednesday.

This week’s playlist includes new tracks from Koreless, Thundercat, Kate Boy, Terriers, Frank B, Jacques Greene, Wampire, Tieranniesaur, Joe Goddard, Harriet Brown, Ghosts, Creep and more.


Posted on May 22nd, 2013

Artists: , , , , , , , , , , ,

ARTWORK: 400 Facts.

ARTWORK: 400 Facts.

We promise a podcast every month in 2013. It’s our new blog resolution. Here’s the first of the year and the forty-second Podcast in the series. Aoife Mc and I talk about, and play some of my favourite tunes of the last few months. Artwork inspired by Frank B’s ‘Chain Of Fools’ as heard on this episode.

Podcast #42 -Tracklisting

  1. Katy B feat. Jessie Ware – ‘Aaliyah’ (Danger EP)
  2. Sinkane – ‘Jeeper Creeper’ (Mars)
  3. Flume – ‘Sleepless’ feat. Jezzabelle Doran (Flume)
  4. Frank B – ‘Chain Of Fools’ (Download)
  5. Roses Gabor – ‘Stars’
  6. Melt Yourself Down – ‘We Are Enough’
  7. Sea Pinks – ‘Following Wind’ (Freak Waves)
  8. dÉbruit – ‘Ou est Wind’s Seagulls’ Mweslee Remix  (From The Horizon remixed)
  9. Theo Parrish & Andrew Ashong – ‘Flowers’
  10. Ryan Hemsworth – ‘Overthinking’ Supreme Cuts remix (Last Words EP)
  11. Chelsea Wolfe – ‘Sunstorm’ (Unknown Rooms: A collection of acoustic songs)
  12. Jessica Pratt – ‘Night Faces’ (Jessica Pratt)

MP3: Nialler9 Podcast #42


Posted on January 20th, 2013

Artists: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,