This is only a selection of new music – dig into more or follow the Spotify playlists.


Whenyoung – Pretty Pure

London-based pop punks made up of Limerick musicians Aoife Power (vocals/ bass), Niall Burns (guitar), Andrew Flood (drums) Whenyoung have been establishing a strong sound and image for themselves since the release of their debut single ‘Actor’ late last year.

This latest release from the trio is an upbeat, melodic punk-pop track with an old-school indie tone.

They play with Dream Wife at the Workman’s Club on March 25th.


Bobby Basil x Major Grave – Wanna

Dubin rapper Bobby Basil who is a former member of Dah Jevu has been releasing music as a solo artist for two years now and has collaborated with artists such as Wastefellow on tracks like ‘G Train’.

His latest release ‘Wanna’ features upfront rapping in a Dublin dialect with a confident tone over a more electronic beat than we’re used to from him.

The video is another visual feast directed and edited by Hugh Mulhern.


Paul Alwright – Seeds Of Doubt

Dublin-native Paul Alwright who previously went under the name Lethal Dialect, is set to release his album Hungry on May 11th which will feature collaborations with Maverick Sabre and Damien Dempsey. This release ‘Seeds Of Doubt’ is dedicated to the musician and poet Paul Curran who passed away earlier this year.


Van Panther – Haunty

Limerick’s electro garage-rock five-piece Van Panther released their seven-track Hawk EP last year. This track ‘Haunty’ is an up-tempo and catchy rock track with an experimental electro sound.


Kilnamana – Flashback

Berlin-based duo Enda and Miguel or Kilnamana released this video via Facebook for new track ‘Flashback’ which features Spanish electronic-dance producer Kid Simius. The track is rich in a high energy with the video featuring footage of Kid Simius as a child.


A. Smyth – Be There

Former frontman of Vann Music, A Smyth embarked a solo career last year debuting with ‘Into The Darkness’. This is the second release from him and further represents his own atmospheric folk sound as a solo musician.


Somadrone – Juniper and Lamplight

‘Juniper and Lamplight’ is the second release, as a follow on from ‘The Howling Infinite’ from Dublin-based electronic music producer Neil O’Connor or Somadrone’s sixth album Wellpark Avenue which is due to be released on April 10th. The song is his own remastered adaptation of Simon and Garfunkel’s ‘For Emily wherever I May Find Her’ that embodies a sonically-enhanced 60s psychedelic sound.


Ben Sheridan – Ill Love

Donegal hip-hop/R’n’B artist Ben Sheridan bears a sound similar to that of fellow Irish artist EDEN, with influences such as Drake and Yung Lean prominent on his latest release ‘Ill Love’.


Philip Nolan – Vulnerable

Wicklow-native Philip Nolan’s latest track Vulnerable has gained significant attraction since its release last week with over 50,000 streams on Spotify. ‘Vulnerable’ is a joyous and catchy dance track that channels a Kygo-esque sound.

Posted on March 1st, 2018


Artists: , , , , , , , ,

Kilnamana are new Berlin-based consisting of Enda and Miguel. The band are named after the town of Kilnamanagh near Tallaght where Enda went to primary school and where Miguel learned Spanish.

The duo have a full debut album called Paradise Suicide this Friday but they’ve announced themselves with a video for the last song on the album – ‘Adios Amigo’ – a track which successfully brings together falsetto vocals, flute loops, handclaps and electronic synth-pop tones.

The video for the song by Dave O’Carroll, was shot in Lough Dan, Wicklow and Krumme Lanke in Berlin. ” The idea was to visually depict a transformative journey where survival is not assured,” the band say of the video.

Of the album and video, the guys say:

“The album is presented in the order in which the songs came. The song is about falling in love with close friend who caught is in a bad relationship, and being cautious about moving closer for fear of losing them. This came up subconsciously, it was not the intention but it’s certainly about this. Ultimately the wish to have “no regrets” isn’t helpful. You have to face the possibility of death, failure or that you don’t make it and follow what you need to do.
We think this is expressed in the video.”

Paradise Suicide is out Friday through Jirafa Records Via Rough Trade Distribution.


01 Intro
02 BSI
03 Not To Pretend
04 Wait For Us
05 Bad And It Shows
06 Let’s Go Dancing Part 2
07 Let’s Go Dancing
08 One Hour In The Thunder
09 Energy Makes Me Crazy
10 Pain
11 Come To My Perspective
12 Come To My Perspective (Phone Recording)
13 Adios Amigo

Here’s another track – ‘Pain’

Posted on May 10th, 2017