This is only a selection of new music – dig into more or follow the Spotify playlists.


The Altered Hours – Over The Void

Cork-based five-piece band Altered Hours are signed to Anton Newcombe of Brian Jonestown Massacre’s label A Recordings Ltd. ‘Over The Void’ is a hazy psychedelic-rock track that will set you in a reverie.


Beauty Sleep – The Falling Back

Belfast Three-piece indie-pop band Beauty Sleep’s latest release ‘The Falling Back’ is dreamy electro-pop track with graceful harmonies.


Kojaque – White Noise

Dublin rapper Kojaque revealed the first track from his Deli Daydreams project on label Soft Boy Records earlier in the year which follows the life of a deli worker over eight tracks. His latest release ‘White Noise’ is dedicated to the poet and musician Paul Curran.


Ryan Vail – As It Tears

This is the second release from Derry electronic artist Ryan Vail’s Distorted Shadows album which is out this April. ‘As It Tears’ is a deep-electronica vibe track with haunting vocals.

His album launch takes place at Dlight Studios on March 29th presented by Homebeat. Tickets priced at €9+ are available from


Outsider YP – Just Us

Outsider YP is a hip-hop artist based in Cork City and his new track ‘Just Us’ is a tale of jealousy and being ignored by a crush or potential lover. The track is the lead single from his EP Sadboy Ultra which will be released later this year.


Rebekah Fitch – A Love So Crazy

Northern Irish alternative-pop singer Rebekah Fitch’s latest track from her new EP Broken Mind deals with in-depth issues such as psychological turmoil and discovering love. The track is infused with powerful vocals throughout that evoke emotions equally as strong.


Search Party Animal – Get Hitched

Formerly known as Bagels, the now four-piece Search Party Animal released their debut single ‘Evergreen’ last year. ‘Get Hitched’ is the latest release from them and sticks to their acquired upbeat experimental electro sound.

They play Whelan’s on March 9th. Tickets priced at €15+ are available from


All The Luck In The World – Contrails

This is the latest release from Wicklow natives Neil Foot, Peter Kelly, Ben Connolly and Kelvin Barr or All The Luck In The World from their album A Blind Arcade which is out this Friday, February 23rd.

They play The Workman’s Club on April 19th.

Posted on February 22nd, 2018


Artists: , , , , , , ,

This is only a selection of new music – dig into more or follow the Spotify playlists.


Tei Shi – ‘Justify’

From Valerie Teicher’s Friday album release Crawl Space is a minimally-lit bass and vocal track that swings with R&B and electronic verve AND sounds like Prince.

As Teicher says “Justify is a kind of protest song against the way in which we are categorized or judged by others based off of very superficial or one dimensional standards. It came from a place of rebellion against the insecurities and pressures that come into play when you put yourself in a position to be defined by another. For me the song is a challenge against that musically and emotionally.”


Aldous Harding feat. Perfume Genius – ‘Imagining My Man’

Like the previously featured ‘Horizon’ from the New Zealand singer-songwriter, ‘Imagining My Man’ from her 4AD debut John Parish-produced Party (Mat 17th) is a subtle and intense torch song and features Perfume Genius’s Mike Hadreas (even subtler). Angel Olsen and Julia Holter would be close references to the sound made here. Aldous Harding is increasingly sounding like a trailblazing artist.


Search Party Animal – ‘Evergreen’

The band formerly known as Bagels, have made a significant move up with their new single under new name Search Party Animal. It’s still very early days but this is a step in a direction that marks them apart.


Wastee – ‘Candy’

Diolmhain Ingram Roche has been making a name for himself as Wastefellow but Wastee is a more club-orientated sound that draws from drum and bass, post-dub and synth electronica. ‘Candy’ is the project’s first single, a wavey squiggly song of deep bass proportions and digital styles. An EP is coming on the LyxLiv label.


All We Are – ‘Burn It All Out’

All We Are’s debut album for Domino brought an Irishman, a Norwegian and a Brazilian together to make slinky harmony-filled guitar pop music. ‘Burn It All Out’ is a departure from that sound, a more intense and layered suggestion that album #2 is going to be quite different despite the sweetness inherent on the song. it features production by Kwes.


Soulwax – ‘Is It Always Binary’

I’m a sucker for dry disco drums and not many people do that better (other than close cohorts DFA) than Soulwax. From DeeWee is their new album all recorded in one-take in their Belgian studio and ‘Is It All Binary’ features the work of two drummers including Iggor Cavalera and features the Soulwax the headspinning synth trademark like their brilliant release Nite Versions.


Cinema feat. Chris Leech – ‘Floating’

Kildare producer Peter Fleming aka Cinema released an under the radar electronic album A Night Train To Budapest last year that was bright, Balearic and luminescent.

‘Floating’ is his first new song since all that activity and it’s a natural departure from the LP. Featuring vocals from Le Boom’s Christy Leech and production by Ruairi Bantum, ‘Floating’ has a focused electronic sound that sounds more contemporary but hasn’t lost that spacious disco chug that makes the music under the Cinema moniker swing.

Full post

3 New Music flavours:

All song added in the past week: Nialler9 Weekly.

The larger three-month New Music Playlist.

New Irish Music Playlist

Check out the regularly updated Spotify playlists.

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Artists: , , , , , ,