Now Reading
Damon Albarn – ‘Everyday Robots’

Damon Albarn – ‘Everyday Robots’

Damon Albarn’s solo album Everyday Robots is forthcoming on Friday April 25th and the title track is true to an amalgamation of his work as a solo and collaborative artist in recent years that has taken in Gorillaz, The Good, The Bad & The Queen and his work in Africa and in the world of opera.

The autobiographical album was produced by Richard Russell of XL, who seems to be turning into the XL version of Rick Rubin. Guests include Brian Eno and Bat For Lashes’ Natasha Khan.

‘Everyday Robots’, the song addresses modern technology and nature, as does the album as a whole.

The video is directed by artist and designer Aitor Throup. The film is a digital portrait of Albarn by Throup and uses CGI software and actual cranial scans and facial reconstruction techniques to explore and reveal the process of building a uniquely personal portrait of an artist and individual.

Damon Albarn - Everyday Robots (Official Video)

Everyday Robots Tracklisting

Here’s the track list:

1) Everyday Robots
2) Hostiles
3) Lonely Press Play
4) Mr Tembo
5) Parakeet
6) The Selfish Giant
7) You And Me
8) Hollow Ponds
9) Seven High
10) Photographs (You Are Taking Now)
11) The History Of A Cheating Heart
12) Heavy Seas Of Love

Damon Albarn - Everyday Robots (Official Video)