Now Reading
Future Islands – ‘Balance’

Future Islands – ‘Balance’


Following on from the brilliant ‘Before the Bridge‘, ‘Balance’ is the second cut from Future Islands‘ forthcoming album On The Water due in October on Thrill Jockey. They’ve really honed their modern take on ’80s romantic pop awesomeness into a considerable craft.

Download: Future Islands – Balance by thrilljockey

Track Listing

01. On the Water
02. Before the Bridge
03. The Great Fire
04. Open
05. Where I Found You
06. Give us the Wind
07. Close to None
08. Balance
09. Tybee Island
10. Grease
11. (untitled)

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.

Become a patron at Patreon!

View Comment (1)

Comments are closed