Kitt Philippa wins Northern Ireland Music Prize for Album of The Year 2020

Kitt Philippa’s debut album Human was crowned the Album of The Year in last night’s Northern Ireland Music Prize 2020, which was streamed on Youtube last night and presented by Rigsy and Gemma Bradley.

Here’s the list of nominees and winners in bold:

Best Album supported by PPL
Arborist – A Northern View
Arvo Party – Love Above All
Careerist – Weird Hill
Ciaran Lavery – Plz Stay, bb
Joel Harkin – Never Happy
Junk Drawer – Ready For The House
Kitt Philippa – Human
Malojian – Humm
Our Krypton Son – Modern Ruins
Phil Kieran – Life Cycling
The Darkling Air – Ancestor
The Lost Brothers – After the Fire After the Rain

Best Single supported by Help Musicians:
Arborist – Here Comes The Devil
Bicep – Atlas
Cherym – Abigail
Joshua Burnside – The Only Thing I Fear
New Pagans – Charlie Has The Face Of A Saint
Ryan Vail & Elma Orkestra – Love

Oh Yeah Contender Award in Association with ATL Introducing 
Gender Chores
Jordan Adetunji
Problem Patterns
Sasha Samara

 Best Live Act
And So I Watch You From Afar
New Pagans
Problem Patterns
Ryan Vail & Elma Orkestra 

Watch the show in full from last night:

Support Nialler9 on Patreon