Now Reading
New releases out this week: Fever Ray, Sleaford Mods, The Blaze, Conway the Machine & more

New releases out this week: Fever Ray, Sleaford Mods, The Blaze, Conway the Machine & more


Here’s a rundown of new releases on DSPs and physical releases in record shops this week.

New Albums

Fever Ray – Radical Romantics

Swedish avant electronic provocateur Karin Dreijer’s first album in five years features Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross and Vessel. ‘Carbon Dioxide’

Sleaford Mods – UK Grim

Nottingham agitator duo’s new album features Perry Farrell and Dave Navarro of Jane’s Addiction, and Dry Cleaning’s Florence Shaw, and is said to be their most dancefloor friendly yet. Sleaford Mods play National Stadium, Dublin in November. ‘Force 10 From Navarone’

The Blaze – Jungle

French electronic duo bring their euphoria to album two. ‘Dreamer’

Conway the Machine & Jae Skeese – Pain Provided Profit

Conway The Machine and Jae Skeese have a joint seven-track album. ‘Metallic 5’s’ is the loping track two from the record.

H.Hawkline – Milk For Flowers

Welsh singer-songwriter who plays the Workman’s on Sunday. ‘Milk For Flowers’

Lonnie Holley – Oh Me Oh My

Blues artist is joined by Moor Mother, Michael Stipe, Bon Iver, Sharon Van Etten, Rokia Koné, and Jeff Parker for this new album. ‘Kindness Will Follow Your Tears’, feat. Bon Iver.

Frankie Rose – Love As Projection

Fifth studio album from New York alternative/indie artist moves into contemporary electronic pop. ‘Sixteen Ways’

Miley Cyrus – Endless Summer Vacation

Eighth studio album from Miley, features Brandi Carlisle, James Blake, and Sia. ‘River’

Ali Farka Touré – Voyageur

9 unreleased tracks posthumous album from Malian guitarist.

The Smile – Europe Live Recordings 2022

Live recordings from Thom Yorke, Jonny Greenwood and Tom Skinner’s recent tour.

Manchester Orchestra – The Valley of Vision

6-track alt rock from the American indie rock band.

Ulrika Spacek – Compact Trauma

Third album from London art rock band is their first in five years.

VArious Artists – By Hook or By Crook

Irish producer releases a compilation of 10 breaks/bass/techno/dancefloor tracks from different producers including Dual Monitor, Glimmerman, LWS & No Sir on his own N-Face Records. Bandcamp.

Joanne Robertson – Blue Car

‘Blue Car’ is a collection of songs from Joanne’s archive of unreleased solo recordings, similar to ‘Painting Stupid Girls’, these tracks attempt to record the moment, and where she was at emotionally that day, similar to diary entries. The dates she wrote these songs is unknown, they span roughly a ten year period.. Bandcamp.

Dutch Uncles – True Entertainment

Mancunian electro art pop band sixth album on Memphis Industries. ‘In Salvia’

King Khan – The Nature Of Things

The Nature of Things is King Khan’s follow up to his jazz debut The Infinite Ones, and is titled after a nature television show he grew up watching hosted by David Suzuki. Features members of Calexico, Fat White Family, King Khan and The Shrines, Mojomatics) and Younger Lovers. Bandcamp.

EP & 12″ Releases

Nia Archives – Sunrise Bang Your Head Against The Wall

6-track EP from rising UK producer, singer, songwriter. Features Maverick Sabre.

The Sei – Golden Heron EP

Irish/Swedish band The Sei, (Stace Gill, Maria Nilsson Waller and producer Ross Dowling) release a new EP on Paragon Records with three tracks spun in alt-folk and electronic textures. The Sei’s music has been recently featured in sync placements on series such BBC/Hulu’s Normal People, Conversations with Friends, Sky’s The Rising, and Apple TV’s Truth Be Told.

Shadeemus – Dagobah EP

5-track EP from UK based trio featuring Irish Nigerian singer Ade Balogun aka Demigosh (along with Scott Xylo (Shaquille Thompson) and Adeemus (Adam Martin).

Rhye – Passing

Four-track EP from the angelic-voiced LA artist Mike Milosh. ‘Not Dying In Me’

Holly Waxwing – The New Pastoral

6-track EP on PC Music. ‘Meridians’

Das Koolies – The Condemned EP

Welsh band with Super Furry Animals’ members in their ranks. Bandcamp.

New Jackson – Sanyo Shinkasen

Apartment Records’ first all-Irish 12″ vinyl release in five years features two tracks from David Kitt’s electronic project and remixes by ELLLL and Lumigraph. Bandcamp.

Noroi – Adrastea EP

Irish electronic label Rua Sound’s sublabel Spheres releases breaks / D&B atmospherics from Rome-based producer Noroi. Bandcamp


Five-track EP of instrumentals from the beat producer. Bandcamp.

Support Nialler9 on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!