Now Reading
New album releases: James Blake & Lil Yachty, Channel Tres, Mabe Fratti, Cornelius, Hiatus Kaiyote & more

New album releases: James Blake & Lil Yachty, Channel Tres, Mabe Fratti, Cornelius, Hiatus Kaiyote & more


Here’s a rundown of new releases on DSPs and physical releases in record shops this week.

Nialler9 keeps a rolling list of Irish album releases here.

New Albums

My pick of the week:

Mabe Fratti – Sentir Que No Sabes

Mexico City-based avant-pop cellist and singer releases a fourth album.

James Blake & Lil Yachty – Bad Cameo

A 10-track collaborative album between the producer and rapper.

Channel Tres – Head Rush

Smooth spoken /rapped vocals and bumping club grooves. Deatures contributions from Estelle, Ravyn Lenae, Teezo Touchdown, Thundercat, Toro y Moi, Ty Dolla $ign and Watr.

Cornelius – Ethereal Essence

The Japanese composer and musician’s latest is on the ambient side. “I gathered songs that have an ethereal feel from the various purposes for which they have been produced over the past few years and I decided to make one album,” Cornelius says. “With the current strange situation in the world and the stressful social life, I feel comfortable with something that fits into the introspection and spiritual world.”

See Also

Hiatus Kaiyote – Love Heart Cheat Code

Melbourne Modern jazz and neo-soul band’s latest album on Brainfeeder.

Washed Out – Notes From a Quiet Life

A lot of people hate Washed Out’s Sora AI-generated video sure, but the album it features on has landed.

Boldy James & Conductor Williams – Across The Tracks

Those Griselda lads are a prolific lot.

Also released today

  • Camila Cabello – C,XOXO
  • cupcakKe – Dauntless Manifesto
  • Dirty Tree – Love Changes Everything
  • Dua Lipa – Radical Optimism (Extended Version)
  • The Felice Brothers – Valley of Abandoned Songs
  • The Folk Implosion – Walk Thru Me
  • Headie One – The Last One
  • Guided by Voices – Strut of Kings
  • LOMA – How Will I Live Without A Body?
  • Lucky Daye – Algorithm
  • Lupe Fiasco – Samurai
  • Megan Thee Stallion – MEGAN
  • Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats – South Of Here
  • Omar Apollo – GOD SAID NO
  • Shackleton & Six Organs of Admittance – Jinxed By Being
  • Skee Mask – Resort
  • Wilco – Hot Sun Cool Shroud EP

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.

Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers, and be a key part of the music community in Ireland and abroad.

Become a patron at Patreon!