Now Reading
Premiere: The Redneck Manifesto – Black Apple

Premiere: The Redneck Manifesto – Black Apple


I’m delighted to be debuting this one. ‘Black Apple’ is the opening track from The Redneck Manifesto’s new album Friendship, their first proper release since the Seven Stabs EP in four years and their first album in six since I Am Brazil in 2004.

The ten tracks on Friendship were recorded last summer in Black Box Studios in France with Dave Odlum. The band describe the result as “a psychedelic kraut-rock band jamming with The Meters”.

Friendship will be released through The Richter Collective on the March 26th on CD digipak, gatefold vinyl and digital with an M&E-designed sleeve. There is a launch gig on the 27th of March in Tripod. The above image is of a large 5 kilo crystal with three dimensional scans of the band members burnt in to it with a laser (click to enlarge). Apparently, they had it done in Malmo. Epic work lads.

Here’s ‘Black Apple’, the monster of an opener:

The Redneck Manifesto – ‘Black Apple’

Tracklisting below. Thanks to Richter and Lakota.

Friendship tracklisting
01. Black Apple
02. Smile More
03. Drum Drum
04. Little Nose
05.Tomb of the Dudes
06. Hex
07. Rubber Up
08. Weird Waters
09. Click
10. Cloud Beard

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.

Become a patron at Patreon!

View Comments (31)

Comments are closed