Now Reading
State Mix #23: Laser Tom & The Blast Crew

State Mix #23: Laser Tom & The Blast Crew


Formerly of Le Bien and a member of Synth Eastwood, Simon Cullen’s new project Laser Tom & The Blast Crew brings together his love of electronics, disco and live instrumentation. Based around “an ever expanding crew of engineers, horn blowers, multi-instrumentalists, tub thumpers, finger pickers, programmers, samplers and strikers”, the project is in its early days but the tunes thus far on Soundcloud have been high, high quality.

Laser Tom & The Blast Crew debuts in live form at the Offset Afterparty on Saturday in the Twisted Pepper with a hybrid DJ/live set.

Here’s the Laser Tom 34 minute mix which serves as your intro into the crew’s world and as, State mix #23. Tracklisting after the jump.

MP3: State Mix #23: Laser Tom & The Blast Crew mix


  1. Bot’Ox – Blue Steel feat Anna Jean // Blue Steel Ep
  2. Matthew Dear – I Can’t Feel // Black City
  3. Tycho – Sunrise Projector // Past Is Prologue
  4. Apiento & Co – Under Open Skies
  5. Walls – Hang Four (Loose Fit Remix) // Hang Four
  6. Kasper Bjoerke – Heaven (Nicolas Jaar Remix) // Heaven
  7. Michael J Collins -Letting Go // The Mollusk EP
  8. Leftside Wobble – Grapevine Boogi

Support Nialler9 on Patreon!

Become a patron at Patreon!