Album Cover 12" spiral2

The Colours Of Darkness is the third album from John Cowhie aka Goodtime John but now just GOODTIME (previous albums and an EP are here). If you read this blog regularly, you’ll have heard ‘One Shot’ or ‘Behind This Sun’.

At a succint 33-minutes, The Colours Of Darkness has a warm-toned comforting night-shade feel to it with hints of synthesizers and bright guitars more commonly associated with ’80s music. Players include Jape’s Richie Egan and I Am The Cosmos’ Ross Turner.

The album is released on Friday through Temporary Secretary Records on MP3 & Vinyl.

The Colours Of Darkness (Album Stream 2011) by GOODTIME

Check out the Nialler9 gig guide for Dublin - updated every Tuesday

Comments are closed.