Now Reading
Alt-J – ‘Every Other Freckle’

Alt-J – ‘Every Other Freckle’


After the Miley-featuring ‘Hunger Of The Pine’ and ‘Left Hand Free’, Alt-J have dropped a third track from their This Is All Yours album due September.

It’s a cross between An Awesome Wave style dynamics, English folk, Oompa Loompa chants and electronica with libidinous lyrics suggesting Joe Newman wants to “turn you inside out and lick you like a crisp packet.”

The band play the O2 on September 27th. The album is out the week before.

See Also
Ezra Collective

This Is All Yours tracklisting

  1. ‘Intro’
  2. ‘Arrival In Nara’
  3. ‘Nara’
  4. ‘Every Other Freckle’
  5. ‘Left Hand Free’
  6. ‘Garden Of England’
  7. ‘Choice Kingdom’
  8. ‘Hunger Of The Pine’
  9. ‘Warm Foothills’
  10. ‘The Gospel Of John Hurt’
  11. ‘Pusher’
  12. ‘Bloodflood Pt II’
  13. ‘Leaving Nara’

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.

Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers, and be a key part of the music community in Ireland and abroad.

Become a patron at Patreon!