Now Reading
!!! (chk chk chk) are back with a stomping disco of ‘Freedom ’15’

!!! (chk chk chk) are back with a stomping disco of ‘Freedom ’15’


Following on from the Record Store Day release of the opening track ‘All U Writers’, !!! (Chk Chk Chk) have announced their sixth album due on Warp in October 16th As If.

‘Freedom ’15’ is my favourite side of the band – an incendiary disco-twisted dance punk live recording that sounds like The Juan Maclean, Shit Robot and a disco classic mashup. I can see myself playing this DJing a lot.

The second album track released ‘Sick Ass Moon’ is a slower electro roller. Listen to both:


01. All U Writers
02. Sick Ass Moon
03. Every Little Bit Counts
04. Freedom! ’15
05. Ooo
06. All the Way
07. Til The Money Runs Out
08. Bam City
09. Funk (I Got This)
10. Lucy Mongoosey
11. I Feel So Free (Citation Needed)