Villagers announce headline Vicar Street & Cyprus Avenue shows for December

Conor O’Brien & co. announce another Dublin headliner following up their sold-out Iveagh Gardens gig.

Villagers release sunny new single ‘Summer’s Song’ ahead of Iveagh Gardens show

Featuring 6 Flugelhorns on the chorus.

Villagers & John Grant for double headliner at Galway International Arts Festival

Villagers & John Grant are set to play a double headline show…

Hear a Moses Sumney cover by Dublin supergroup Chris Barry’s Boys ahead of Valentine’s night fundraiser

Musicians like Conor O’Brien (Villagers), David Tapley (Tandem Felix), Loah, Éna Brennan (Dowry) & Participant are gathering Thursday to raise money for the Simon Community.

The 50 best Irish songs of 2018

With a Spotify playlist of our favourite Irish tracks.

Villagers announce summertime Iveagh Gardens gig

Surely the perfect gig for a sunny summers day.

Here’s our 5 standout acts from Metropolis 2018

The fourth year of POD’s winter music festival finds success in a strange blend of dance and indie acts.

Watch Villagers, Sigrid, Jacob Banks & more perform on BBC’s Later with Jools

Paul Weller, Octavian and John Grant were also featured.

Nialler9 Podcast: Red Bull Music Academy Berlin report, bad covers, Villagers, Noname

We report from the Red Bull Music Academy in Berlin, we talk dodgy covers thanks to Metallica & more.

10 great new songs you should hear right now

Featuring Phoebe Bridgers, Jaakko Eino Kalevi, Christian Rich, Kelela & more.

Review: Villagers The Art Of Pretending To Swim

The fourth studio LP from Conor O’Brien does so much more than just tread water.

Villagers shares ‘Again’, an upcoming album highlight

The song about self-renewal is from The Art Of Pretending To Swim out Sept 21st.

Villagers Irish dates for Belfast, Limerick, Galway, Kilkenny

Villagers have announced some Irish gigs for Belfast, Limerick, Galway, Kilkenny in…

Villagers, Tamino, Julien Baker and more join Other Voices Ballina line-up

The annual Other Voices festival takes place every December and is regarded as…

Watch: Love through the lens of a smartphone in Villagers’ ‘Fool’

The Bob Gallagher directed video is a twisted take on a modern marriage proposal.

The 25 best songs of the last month

The best of June featuring Pusha T, Jorja Smith, Villagers, Chaka Khan, Pow Pig & more

Villagers to headline and curate a night at Metropolis Festival

Villagers are to headline and curate the Saturday at Metropolis Festival this…

Villagers announces new album The Art Of Pretending To Swim; watch the surreal video for ‘A Trick of the Light’

Conor O’Brien has announced the fourth Villagers album is called The Art…

Villagers, Yasiin Bey, Hercules And Love Affair, The Go! Team, David August, J Colleran & more for All Together Now

The new festival on the summer scene, All Together Now which takes…

Rostam, Villagers, Aldous Harding, Lisa Hannigan and more for The National Donnybrook shows

The National have announced the first round of special guests to play…