Now Reading
We Cut Corners announce new album The Cadences of Others & tour dates

We Cut Corners announce new album The Cadences of Others & tour dates


We Cut Corners have announced a new album The Cadences of Others will be released on Friday 4th November.

The band’s third album was self-produced and was recorded in a church in the Dublin suburbs. It features guests Villagers’ Conor O’Brien on bass, members of Booka Brass and the Fratres String Quintet. The album was mastered by Josh Bonati (Sufjan Stevens, Mac DeMarco, Tallest Man On Earth).

The Cadences of Others is out on 12” vinyl, CD and digital release on The Delphi Label. Pre-orders with CD or 12″ come with limited edition red vinyl of ‘Oh’ and ‘Mandinka’, featuring Booka Brass.

A number of tour dates were also announced with Sinead White aka White Mice on support.

See Also

Tour dates

Spirit Store, Dundalk, Saturday 5th November
Cyprus Avenue, Cork, Friday 11th November
Roisin Dubh, Galway, Friday 18th November
Button Factory, Dublin, Saturday 19th November

We Cut Corners 'On Avoiding People' Official Video


  1. Middle Kids
  2. On Avoiding People
  3. Of Whatever
  4. Milk Teeth
  5. Oh
  6. Reluctant Recluse
  7. Blood Vessels
  8. Sound
  9. Traffic Island
  10. The End Has Already Happened

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.
Become a patron at Patreon!