Now Reading
Listen to David Kitt’s new album Yous

Listen to David Kitt’s new album Yous


David Kitt released his first album in in his own name in in eight years on New Year’s Day . His seventh album The Nightsaver came out in 2009.

Yous is an understated record, a singer-songwriter record in the vein of his early work. He is accompanied mostly by guitar and the violin and voice of Margie Lewis with some underpinnings of electronics. It was recorded at home with a blend of electronics, samples and live instrumentation (with some additional production by Karl Odlum). Other contributors include Dunk ‘Sunken Foal’ Murphy, Michelle Stoddart (The Magic Numbers) and Robbie Kitt.

A cover of Fever Ray’s ‘Keep The Streets Empty For Me’ is included as is an acoustic version of his ‘Make It Mine’ song from his electronic project New Jackson. First listen standouts include ‘Cling Film’, ‘Like Lightning’ and ‘Still Don’t Know’.

Listen here:

Yous was mastered at Abbey Road and will be released on Bandcamp for one week only, as it will get a proper label-release in September on one of Kittser’s favourite labels. Read an interview with David in the Irish Times with Tony Clayton-Lea.

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.

Become a patron at Patreon!