Now Reading
DRC Music album details: Damon Albarn, Dan The Automator, Jneiro Jarel, TEED, Actress & more make an album in the Congo

DRC Music album details: Damon Albarn, Dan The Automator, Jneiro Jarel, TEED, Actress & more make an album in the Congo


Some really interesting clips and photos were coming out of the DRC Music Tumblr while the western musicians led by Damon Albarn were recording in the Democratic Republic of Congo. The full team of producers who are: Damon Albarn, T-E-E-D (Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs), Dan The Automator, Jneiro Jarel, Richard Russell, Actress, Marc Antoine, Alwest, Remi Kabaka, Rodaidh McDonald and Kwes spent five days working with Congolese musicians last month and the album Kinshasa One Two, which was recorded for Oxfam will be released digitally via Warp Records on September 30th with a CD/vinyl release to follow on 4th November. 50 local performers contributed to the recording,.


DRC Music – Kinshasa One Two (see ) by DRC Music

Proceeds from the album will benefit the local performers and Oxfam’s work in Congo.

See Also


1. Hallo featuring Tout Puissant Mukalo and Nelly Liyemge
2. K-Town featuring N’Gotshima and Bebson
3. African Space Anthem (A.S.A) featuring Ewing Sima of Tout Puissant Mukalo
4. Love featuring Love
5. Lingala featuring Bokatola System and Evala Litongo
6. Lourds featuring Yende Bongongo of Okwess International
7. Respect Of The Rules featuring Loi X Liberal
8. We Come From The Forest featuring Bokatola System
9. Customs featuring Bokatola System
10. Virginia featuring Magakala Virginia Yollande and Yowa Hollande
11. Ah Congo featuring Jupiter Bokondji and Bokatola System
12. Three Piece Sweet part 1 &2 featuring Bebson
13. If You Wish to Stay Awake featuring Washiba
14. Departure featuring Bokatola System

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.
Become a patron at Patreon!