Now Reading
Here are the winners of The IMRO Venue Awards

Here are the winners of The IMRO Venue Awards

The IMRO Live Music Venue Of The Year Awards took place tonight for the eighth time and the winners included Whelan’s in Dublin, Levi’s in Cork and The Set Theatre in Kilkenny.

The Set Theatre won the public vote award for National Live Music Venue of the Year 2015.

Regional winners included Whelan’s (Dublin), Spirit Store, Dundalk (Rest of Leinster), Levi’s, Ballydehob in Cork (Munster), Allingham Arms Hotel, Bundoran (Ulster) and Monroe’s, Galway (Connacht)

Longitude and Other Voices won IMRO Live Music Festival of the Year and IMRO Best Small Live Music Festival 2015 respectively/

For the first time, Best Live Music Crew was presented to the gang in Vicar Street while Una Molloy of Turning Pirate was presented with her award for Outstanding Contribution to Live Music 2015.

The Academic, Saint Sister and Rocstrong performed on the night.

Special commendation awards went to Coughlans (Cork), Dolans (Limerick) and the Hot Press People’s Choice Award for Live Venue, Dublin’s Olympia Theatre.

Photos by Ruth Medjber.