Now Reading
Katie Kim announces release of new album Salt

Katie Kim announces release of new album Salt


Waterford musician Katie Kim has announced her new new Salt on October 14th.

Salt was recorded in Guerrilla Studios and is said to be a departure from previous albums, as it primarily explores the drone side of her music. Production comes from John “Spud” Murphy and one track features Ruadhan O’Meara of No Spill Blood and Magic Pockets.

Salt will be released on limited edition heavyweight vinyl and digitally from Friday October 14th 2016. Pre-orders are available via Bandcamp. A behind the scenes video of the title track video by Sean Zissou is below.

Katie Kim - Salt

More songs from the record and an interview can be heard on Donal Dineen’s slot on Newstalk last week.

Salt Track Listing:

1. Ghosts
2. Day is coming
3. Someday
4. Body Break
5. I Make Sparks
6. Life or living
7. Beautiful Human
8. Thieves
9. Wide hand

Support Nialler9 on Patreon!

Become a patron at Patreon!