Now Reading
Listen to the Best Of Champion Sound 2013 label compilation

The Belfast label Champion Sound has only been around a year but in that short time it has established itself as label at the forefront of new electronic music in Ireland with releases from Unknown, Ghosts and Ryan Vail in that time, all of which have been featured here before. They’ve collated some of the best tracks they’ve released in that time on a label compilation. You can buy the comp at Juno or have a listen below. Next up for the label, Unknown has teamed up with Gemma Dunleavy permanently as UNKNWN.

“A year goes by very quickly, hard to believe we are a year old as a label. With the compilation we have tried to showcase the best of our output, from the ambient end to the dancefloor thumpers. Lots of exciting developments ahead for 2014 with Unknown and Gemma Dunleavy becoming UNKNWN , some new acts in the stable and some surprises.” – Lyndon Stevens.


1 Ryan Vail – Fade
2 Ryan Vail – Turning
3 Unknown Featuring Gemma Dunleavy – I Cry
4 Unknown – #004
5 Ghosts – WLVS
6 Ghosts – Escort Service
7 Ryan Vail – Fade ( Re Dupre Deep House Mix )
8 Unknown Featuring Gemma Dunleavy – I Cry ( Ejeca Remix)

Support Nialler9 on Patreon