Now Reading
Major Lazer debut

Major Lazer debut

lazerHere’s a megamix/sampler for Diplo and Switch’s new project I mentioned last week. Major Lazer’s upcoming album is called Guns Don’t Kill People Lazers Do. The album was recorded at Tuff Gong Studios in Jamaica and is full of hipster-flavoured digital dancehall shot through with the production of Diplo and Switch.

Guests on the album include Mr. Vegas, Amanada Blank, Santigold, Turbulence, Jah Dan and Ms. Thing. Tracklisting, bio and live from SXSW video in the more. it’s sure to be a fun-listening record.

Major Lazer Album Sampler

Major Lazer – Hold The Line (feat. Santigold)

Major Lazer is a Jamaican commando who lost his arm in the secret Zombie War of 1984. The US military rescued him and repurposed experimental lazers as prosthetic limbs. Since then Major Lazer has been a hired renegade soldier for a rogue government operating in secrecy underneath the watch of M5 and the CIA. His cover is that of a dancehall night club owner from Trinidad and he enlisted the help of long-time allies and uber-producers, Diplo and Switch, to produce his first LP. His true mission is to protect the world from the dark forces of evil that live just under the surface of a civilized society. He fights vampires and various monsters, parties hard, and has a rocket powered skateboard.

1. Hold The Line feat. Mr. Lex & Santigold
2. When You Hear The Bassline feat. Ms. Thing
3. Can’t Stop Now feat. Mr. Vegas & Jovi Rockwell
4. Lazer Theme feat. Future Trouble
5. Anything Goes feat. Turbulence
6. Cash Flow feat. Jah Dan
7. Mary Jane feat. Mr. Evil & Mapei
8. Bruk Out feat. T.O.K. & Ms. Thing
9. What U Like feat. Amanda Blank & Einstein
10. Keep It Goin’ Louder feat. Nina Sky & Ricky Blaze
11. Pon De Floor feat. VYBZ Kartel (Additional Prpduction By Afro Jack)
12. Baby feat. Prince Zimboo
13. Jump Up feat. Leftside & Supahype (Co-Produced By Crookers)

View Comments (6)

Comments are closed