Now Reading
MS MR – ‘Bones’

MS MR – ‘Bones’



After appearing on my radar this time last year with their Ghost City EP, Brooklyn’s MS MR will reveal the followup Candy Bar Creep Show EP week-by-week on their Tumblr.

The EP gets a physical release on 7″ and on iTunes on October 22nd but the band are debuting it track by track with remixes, stems and videos each Monday. The orchestral leaning pop of ‘Bones’ originally appeared last year but this sounds like a new version.

Candy Bar Creep Show

1. Bones (available now)
2. Hurricane (Tumblr from September 10th)
3. Dark Doo Wop (Tumblr from September 17th)
4. Ash Tree Lane (Tumblr from September 24th)

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.

Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers, and be a key part of the music community in Ireland and abroad.

Become a patron at Patreon!