Ridickuluss: Primavera Sound 2011’s final lineup

Some dude just heard how good the lineup was. Embarrasses self in front of Primavera Sound audience.
Eh, OK. So we all knew Primavera was going to have a brilliant lineup but today they finally fired their full list and the result was enough to make you faint. Basically “BEST LINEUP EVER”.

New additions:
PJ Harvey, Sufjan Stevens, Big Boi, Battles, Jamie XX, PiL (Public Image Limited), DJ Shadow, M.Ward, James Blake, Interpol, Warpaint, Baths, Darkstar, Cults, Explosions In The Sky, Glasser, Girl Talk, El Guincho, James Blake, Gold Panda, Gonjasufi, Holy Ghost!, Kode9 And The Space Ape + Kode9 Burial Set, Matthew Dear Live, Odd Future, Perfume Genius, Simian Mobile Disco, The Tallest Man On Earth and tUnE-yArDs.

Christ. Basically, half the artists regularly featured on this blog. I posted the full lineup here.

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.
Become a patron at Patreon!
View Comments (6)

Comments are closed