Now Reading
Robyn G Shiels won the NI Music Prize 2014

Robyn G Shiels won the NI Music Prize 2014


Robyn G Shiels was announced as the winner of the Northern Ireland Music Prize 2014 at an event in Mandela Hall in Belfast on Saturday.

His album, The Blood Of The Innocents was chosen as the winner of twelve albums, as decided by music industry professionals and was part of the Sound Of Belfast activities. The prize was sponsored by the Arts Council of Northern Ireland. He’s pictured above with Stuart Bailie.

The full list of nominated artists/albums:

See Also

Alana Henderson – Windfall
Ed Zealous – Wired
Little Matador – Little Matador
Malibu Shark Attack – Malibu Shark Attack
Mojo Fury – The Difference Between
More Than Conquerors – Everything I’ve Learnt
Rams Pocket Radio – Béton
Robyn G Shiels – The Blood Of The Innocents
Slomatics – Estron
Sullivan and Gold – For Foes
VerseChorusVerse – VerseChorusVerse
Wonder Villains – Rocky

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.

Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers, and be a key part of the music community in Ireland and abroad.

Become a patron at Patreon!