Now Reading
Róisín Murphy casually dropped two new songs to make you dance today

Róisín Murphy casually dropped two new songs to make you dance today


Not content with featuring on DJ Koze’s first album in five years out today, Róisín Murphy returned with new music of her own and promise of more to come.

‘All My Dreams/Innocence’ is slated to be the first of four 12″ singles produced by Maurice Fulton and will drop on vinyl on May 18th through The Vinyl Factory. The songs are on Apple Music and Spotify today.

‘All My Dreams’ is a track that has a Larry Levan jazz-funk vibe while ‘Innocence’ is more of a 4/4 house track with electro vibes.

“Ultimately its about dancing,” says Murphy. “My kind of dancing: all low and funky, allowing itself to be a little out of control. It’s all very simple in a way but Maurice has spent a lifetime immersed in music for dancing. His experience and depth of knowledge is undeniable. I did as I was told!”

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.

Become a patron at Patreon!