Now Reading
Run The Jewels – ‘Oh My Darling Don’t Cry’

Run The Jewels – ‘Oh My Darling Don’t Cry’

El-P and Killer Mike tease their hefty hip-hop followup album RTJ2 with ‘Oh My Darling Don’t Cry’, a bass-booming track which rather than utilising vinyl cutups and effects features the voice artist Michael Winslow doing it for them.

These guys are just the best at making pure rap tracks.

The track is a free download from the Adult Swim Singles collection. The Run The Jewels album is out on October 27th for FREE too through Mass Appeal. The are doing pre-orders for physical copies which look VG and there’s also bonus pre-orders like The We Are Gordon Ramsay package and one in which “Run The Jewels will fly to your town, stalk and ultimately take revenge upon anyone in your life who has ever wronged you through a series of humiliating and vicious tactics designed to bring shame upon their name and the name of their children. ”

Even better? They play Dublin on December 21st. Opium Rooms to be exact thanks to Hidden Agenda. Tickets are €15.

RTJ2 Tracklist

1. Jeopardy
2. Oh My Darling Don’t Cry
3. Blockbuster Night Part 1
4. Close Your Eyes (And Count to Fuck) [feat. Zack de la Rocha]
5. All My Life
6. Lie, Cheat, Steal
7. Early (feat. BOOTS)
8. All Due Respect (feat. Travis Barker)
9. Love Again (Akinyele Back)
10. Crown (feat. Diane Coffee)
11. Angel Duster