Now Reading
Sampha – ‘Without’

Sampha – ‘Without’



From SBTRKT’s LP to his Jessie Ware collaboration to teaming up with Koreless as Short Stories to providing vocals on Drake’s latest excellent track ‘The Motion’, Sampha’s voice has been making an indelible impression on other people’s records for a few years now, it’s almost surprise he hasn’t really released anything in his own name. So good news then, that Dual EP will be released on Young Turks on July 29th. ‘Without’ is the first track shared with the public from it and features Sampha’s trademark dulcet voice on a sparse marching R&B beat.

Dual EP track list

  1. Demons
  2. Beneath The Three
  3. Without
  4. Hesitant Oath
  5. Indecision
  6. Can’t Get Close

Pre-order: 12″ / CD / Digital.

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.

Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers, and be a key part of the music community in Ireland and abroad.

Become a patron at Patreon!