Now Reading
Saul Williams does a Radiohead

Saul Williams does a Radiohead

Saul Williams

Saul Williams is releasing his album The Inevitable Rise and Liberation of NiggyTardust! online next week a la In Rainbows. The album was produced by Trent Reznor and mixed by Alan Moulder. Similar to Radiohead, Williams is asking for a $5 “I want to directly support the artists involved in the creation of this music” contribution or if you’re a tightwad, you can also get it for free. News to please audiophiles – it will be available for download on November 1st as 192Kbps MP3, 320Kbps MP3 or FLAC lossless audio. Non-paying fans get the 192 MP3 version.

Truth be told I’m much more excited to hear this album than I was for In Rainbows. I remember playing “Talk to Strangers” in a car journey to people I hardly knew and everyone there was blown away. He’s the genuine article. A modern poet that has more insightful things to say about the world than most people you will meet in your entire life.

NiggyTardust! is essentially a collaboration between Williams and Reznor and also features CX Kidtronik, and Thavius Beck. Williams says the theme of the album will allow him use his theatrical background in a live setting. So expect costumes at least. The title for the album was also chosen to further the dialogue around racial epithets with a view to “showing how creativity will outlive and outshine hatred of any kind.” Tracklisting below.
Pre-order the album here >>

See Also


1. Black History Month
2. Convict Colony
3. Tr(n)igger
4. Sunday Bloody Sunday
5. Break
6. NiggyTardust
7. DNA
8. WTF!
9. Scared Money
10. Raw
11. Skin of a Drum
12. No One Ever Does
13. Banged and Blown Through
14. Raised to be Lowered
15. The Ritual