, Silverbacks channel slacker Pavement-esque pop on debut Sink The Fat Moon EP

Silverbacks are a new Dublin-based band whose music is in the field of slacker indie and noise-pop.

Sink The Fat Moon, the band’s debut EP establishes the new band: brothers and songwriters Daniel and Kilian O’Kelly, bassist Emma Hanlon, drummer Gary Wickham and guitarist Peadar Kearney.

These five songs channel noise-rock elders like Sonic Youth and Television with the Pavement-esque arched art-indie. Check out the EP:

The band launch the EP with a midnight show in Whelan’s on Saturday May 27th.