Now Reading
SZA releases new album SOS featuring Phoebe Bridgers, Ol’ Dirty Bastard & more

SZA releases new album SOS featuring Phoebe Bridgers, Ol’ Dirty Bastard & more


SZA has released her new album SOS today, the followup to 2017’s CTRL.

The 23-track album was beset by public frustrations from the artist with her label Top Dawg, but it has finally arrived today. Previously released songs ‘Shirt’, ‘I Hate U’, and features from Phoebe Bridgers, Ol’ Dirty Bastard, Travis Scott, Don Toliver and production by Rob Bisel, Babyface, ThankGod4Cody and Carter Lang (who worked on CTRL, Emile Haynie, Darkchild and Benny Blanco among others.

A sample of Björk’s’ Vespertine track ‘Hidden Place’ features on ‘Forgiveless’ and the The Ol’ Dirty Bastard sample on the last track features lyrics that also appeared on ‘Goin’ Down’ from the deceased Wu-Tang Clan rapper’s solo debut album Return to the 36 Chambers: The Dirty Version.

Watch out for the pop punk ‘F2F’ also.

SOS tracklist:

  1. SOS
  2. Kill Bill
  3. Seek & Destroy
  4. Low
  5. Love Language
  6. Blind
  7. Used feat. Don Toliver
  8. Snooze
  9. Notice Me
  10. Gone Girl
  11. Smoking on my Ex Pack
  12. Ghost in the Machine feat. Phoebe Bridgers
  13. F2F
  14. Nobody Gets Me
  15. Conceited
  16. Special
  17. Too Late
  18. Far
  19. Shirt
  20. Open Arms feat. Travis Scott
  21. I Hate U
  22. Good Days
  23. Forgiveless feat. Ol’ Dirty Bastard

See Also

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.

Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers, and be a key part of the music community in Ireland and abroad.

Become a patron at Patreon!