The Redneck Manifesto are playing a 20th anniversary show in Vicar Street

The Redneck Manifesto are celebrating 20 years in the game with a big hometown show on November 30th this year at Vicar Street.

Tickets €30.40 plus fees are on sale from Ticketmaster on Friday 24th August at 10am.

The Dublin instrumental duo feature Niall Byrne ( not this one) and Matthew Bolger on guitar, Mervyn Craig behind the drums and Richard Egan (Jape) on bass guitar until a few years later when they were joined by Neil O’Connor (Somadrone) and Glenn Keating on percussion and keyboards.

Here’s a playlist of my favourite 14 Redneck songs.

Support Nialler9 on Patreon