Now Reading
Apparat DJ Kicks & new track ‘Sayulita’

Apparat DJ Kicks & new track ‘Sayulita’


Dishevelled doesn’t even cut it.

Sascha Ring aka Apparat travelled to Mexico where he set about recording for his new as yet untitled album. For his DJ Kicks compilation (out October 25th), he’s peeled off ‘Sayulita’ (the name of the Mexican town where he stayed) as the first taster for the compilation and the album proper.

Big orchestral synth manoeuvres, lithe arrangements, ambience – ‘Sayulita’ is the sound of what I’ve come to expect from Apparat. The mix also features tracks from Joy Orbison, Oval, Autechre, Thom Yorke, Martyn, Ramadanman, Telefon Tel Aviv and another exclusive Apparat track.

Apparat – Sayulita

Download the song here and check the site for more info.

Stream via No Modest Bear.


1. Apparat – Circles
2. 69 – Rushed
3. Telefon Tel Aviv – Lengthening Shadows
4. Apparat – Interlude
5. Luke Abbott – More Room
6. Oval – Legendary
7. Patrice Bämel – Sub
8. Martyn – Miniluv (Original Mix)
9. Ripperton – Echocity
10. Cosmin TRG – Tower Block
11. Scorn – Falling (Autechre “FR 13″ Remix)
12. Born Ruffians – I Need A Life (Four Tet Remix)
13. Pantha Du Prince – Welt Am Draht
14. Phon.o – Intervall
15. Burial + Four Tet – Moth
16. Vincent Markowski – The Madness Of Moths
17. Ramadanman – Tempest
18. Thom Yorke – Harrowdown Hill
19. Spherix – Lesser People
20. Oval – TV Power
21. Joy Orbison – The Shrew Would Have Cushioned The Blow
22. Apparat – Sayulita (DJ-KiCKS)
23. T++ – Worn Down
24. Tim Hecker – Borderlands

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.

Become a patron at Patreon!