Now Reading
Banks – ‘Goddess’

Banks – ‘Goddess’


As the buzz from SXSW subsides, Banks has lined up a U.S. tour for May before hitting Europe for much of the summer. Her debut album Goddess is due after all that and today Banks has posted the title track from the album due in September on Good Years / Harvest Records (US).

The album promises nine new tracks as well as her glut of great tunes we already know ‘This Is What It Feels Like’, ‘Waiting Game’, ”Brain’, ‘Change’ and ‘Warm Water’.

The album’s title track is available now for download if you pre-order the album. It’s produced by Lil Silva and continues her dark and moody R*B aesthetic.

Goddess Track List:

1. Alibi
2. Goddess
3. Waiting Game
4. Brain
5. This Is What It Feels Like
6. You Should Know Where Iā€™m Coming From
7. Stick
8. Fuck Em Only We Know
9. Drowning
10. Beggin For Thread
11. Change
12. Someone New
13. Warm Water
14. Under The Table