, Calexico to return to Dublin next year
Now Reading
Calexico to return to Dublin next year

Calexico to return to Dublin next year

, Calexico to return to Dublin next year

Dusty rockers Calexico are coming back to Dublin for a fully seated Olympia Theatre show on Monday May 4th.

Tickets are €27 plus fee on sale 9am this Thursday from Ticketmaster.

The news, came with a message from the band and other tour dates:

We know it’s been quiet on the Calexico news front for some time now, but today we are excited to break the silence to let you know that we are in the final stages of recording and mixing a new Calexico record. Over the past year, the band spent time in Mexico City writing, and then returned to our beloved Wavelab Studio in Tucson to record with our long time collaborator, Craig Schumacher. The album will feature some of our favourite and most gifted friends as guest musicians. More details and music will be forthcoming soon, but until then we will leave you with our other very exciting news: April 2015 will see the first Calexico venue tour of Europe since last February. All the tour dates are listed below. We can’t wait to return to Europe to share the new music.

Tour dates

Tue 14 Apr 2015 Denmark Copenhagen Amager Bio
Wed 15 Apr 2015 Germany Hamburg Grosse Freiheit
Thu 16 Apr 2015 Holland Amsterdam Paradiso
Fri 17 Apr 2015 Holland Eindhoven Effenaar
Sat 18 Apr 2015 Germany Berlin Heimathafen
Mon 20 Apr 2015 Germany Cologne E Werk
Tue 21 Apr 2015 Germany Munich Muffathalle
Wed 22 Apr 2015 Switzerland Zurich Volkshaus
Thu 23 Apr 2015 Italy Milan Alcatraz
Sat 25 Apr 2015 Luxembourg Luxembourg Atelier
Sun 26 Apr 2015 France Paris Trianon
Mon 27 Apr 2015 Belgium Brussels Acienne Belgique
Tue 28 Apr 2015 Uk London O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire
Thu 30 Apr 2015 Uk Manchester The Albert Hall
Fri 01 May 2015 Uk Liverpool Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
Sat 02 May 2015 Uk Belfast Limelight
Mon 04 May 2015 Ireland Dublin Olympia

Support Nialler9 on Patreon