Now Reading
Caoi De Barra releases two solo songs ‘Skirting Board Bonfire’ / ‘Messy Head’

Caoi De Barra releases two solo songs ‘Skirting Board Bonfire’ / ‘Messy Head’


While Wyvern Lingo are on a break currently, one of the Bray trio – Caoi De Barra has announced a debut solo EP called Thicket will be released on August 12th.

The Berlin-based artist has released two songs today – ‘Skirting Board Bonfire’ and ‘Messy Head’, two sparsely pitched track making use of gentle strings and ringing guitar without drums. The string section was arranged by Aran O Grady and performed by long-time collaborators Glasshouse Ensemble.

De Barra says influences on this music include raw live tapes of Jeff Buckley and Joni Mitchell.

See Also
Photo: Crutch / Lucy Robinson

De Barra has also announced Scooter Tour of Ireland in August, with some dates booked that will see Caoi travel by 50cc scooter around the country and playing some impromptu shows too. Here are the dates so dar:

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.
Become a patron at Patreon!