Now Reading
Caribou – ‘Can’t Do Without You’

Caribou – ‘Can’t Do Without You’


If the presence of Caribou on festival lineups this summer had you wondering if Dan Snaith had a followup to 2010’s Swim in the works then the answer we found out today, is yes.

New album Our Love is due on October 3rd/6th/7th on City Slang and unsurprisingly, as can be heard below on new song ‘Can’t Do Without You’, it’s a change of tack, with the Caribou sound moving closer to his recent foray into dance music as Daphni, but still retaining the project’s heady psychedelic atmospherics.

Our Love, is being pitched as Snaith’s most soulful record to date features collaborations with Jessy Lanza and Owen Pallett and according to the press release “is formed around a mixture of digital pop production, hip hop inspired beats, muted house basslines and a love of shuffling garage… The warm analogue sounds of classic soul should not be overlooked either”.

Listen to ‘Can’t Do Without You’:

The album is available for pre-order tonight with this track as a free download if purchased.

Caribou – Our Love Tracklist

  1. Can’t Do Without You
  2. Silver
  3. All I Ever Need
  4. Our Love
  5. Dive
  6. Second Chance
  7. Julia Brightly
  8. Mars
  9. Back Home
  10. Your Love Will Set You Free

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.

Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers, and be a key part of the music community in Ireland and abroad.

Become a patron at Patreon!

View Comment (1)

Comments are closed