Now Reading
New Deerhunter single – ‘Revival’

New Deerhunter single – ‘Revival’


You can’t hide anything on the internet. Bradford Cox should know this better than anybody. Deerhunter shared their single with their street team via this link (pass: tapereel) and now, it’s all over the net. Lead track ‘Revival’ has a ’60s floppy rhythm to it and… wait a minute, it kinda reminds me of Skeleton Jones. No surprise really.

The page also has some demos, this is my favourite – it’s an ambient jam.

Deerhunter – Daybeams

The other two tracks – ‘Scruffy Scruff’ is 48 seconds long and ‘Radio Play’ is 90 seconds of nice floaty noise. The album Halcyon Digest is released on or around September 28th on 4AD. It was produced by Ben Allen who was responsible for Animal Collective’s ascendency with Merriweather Post-Pavilion. Tracklisting below.

Halcyon Digest:
01 Earthquake
02 Don’t Cry
03 Revival
04 Sailing
05 Memory Boy
06 Desire Lines
07 Basement Scene
08 Helicopter
09 Fountain Stairs
10 Coronado
11 He Would Have Laughed

Support Nialler9 on Patreon!

Become a patron at Patreon!

View Comment (1)

Comments are closed