Now Reading
Irish electronic duo Ambulance have released their first EP in 15 years

Irish electronic duo Ambulance have released their first EP in 15 years


Today marks the surprise return of Ambulance, the Irish electronic duo of Sunken Foal & Dave Nuremburg last released music on labels like Planet Mu and Front End Synthetics over 15 years ago.

The duo reconvened to play the Open Ear Festival last year where they closed the festival and that has been be a factor in this new Ambulance EP release on Open Ear’s label, which they say “will serve as a platform for experimental dance floor & avant-garde music from the Irish underground.”

The Combover EP is return for Ambulance to their textured techno and electronic style across four tracks.

Check out the samples and hear a full track and buy it on vinyl now on Bandcamp. Digital release comes out on November 23rd.

See Also
Beastie Boys

Combover EP tracklist
1. Caitríona Chéile
2. Douche Noir
3. Luxury Crackers
4. Greasy Combover

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.
Become a patron at Patreon!