Now Reading
Premiere: first single from the collaborative album A Winter Light featuring Cillian Murphy, Nina Hynes, Mark Garry and more

A Winter Light is a collaborative album from Irish, UK and Berlin-based artists Oliver Alcorn, Karl Burke, Eileen Carpio, Sean Carpio, Mark Garry, Nina Hynes, Fabien Leseure, Cillian Murphy, Padraig Murphy, Claudia Schwab and Robert Stillman via Bluestack Records.

This is the sixth collaborative recording project curated by Mark Garry with each album recorded in a unique space such as a gallery or art space that has been transformed into a recording studio, previous releases include Sending Letters to the Sea in 2009 and A Generous Act.

The first release from the latest album A Winter Light is ‘Raging Fire’ which features Oliver Alcorn, Cillian Murphy, Padraig Murphy, Robert Stillman and Claudia Schwab.

A Winter Light is out on March 26th on digital platforms with a limited number of 12″ vinyl also available to pre-order now from and

Support Nialler9 on Patreon