Now Reading
FKA twigs dropped an ambitious A/V EP last night

FKA twigs dropped an ambitious A/V EP last night


As a keen visual artist as well as musician, it’s no surprise that FKA Twigs new EP M3LL155X has four videos for five of the release’s tracks, all directed by the lady herself.

The EP features the recently debuted ‘Figure 8’, the already-released video for ‘Glass & Patron’ along with the brilliantly twisted ‘I’m Your Doll’ , ‘Mothercreep’ and ‘In Time’. Production comes from Boots, tic and Cy An.

The EP is on streaming services or for purchase and the videos are viewable in one go and feature a blowup doll, a pregnant FKA Twigs and a witch-like lady. It’s a lot to unpack in one go but it speaks to the ambition of an artist, who recently put on Congregata, a show featuring music, dance and performance in both London and New York, and Soundtrack 7, a live rehearsal of a new show. She plays Electric Picnic this year too, after her cancellation last year.

FKA twigs - M3LL155X

A 12″ vinyl version is coming. Artwork is a collaboration with Matthew Stone.

M3LL155X EP tracklist:

1. Figure 8
2. I’m Your Doll
3. In Time
4. Glass & Patron
5. Mothercreep

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.

Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers, and be a key part of the music community in Ireland and abroad.

Become a patron at Patreon!