Now Reading
Goldfrapp return to electro-pop with new single Anymore

Goldfrapp return to electro-pop with new single Anymore


Goldfrapp just announced that their seventh studio album Silver Eye arrives on March 31st on Mute Records.

Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory’s longstanding creative relationship continues to strive forward with new single ‘Anymore’, an electronic song with Goldfrapp’s pop sensibilities to the fore.

Goldfrapp - Anymore (Official Audio)

Silver Eye is the followup to 2013’s Tales Of Us and it was recorded in Dallas with St. Vincent and John Grant producer John Congleton whole in London they enlisted the help of The Haxan Cloak, Brian Eno collaborator Leo Abrahams added abstract guitar textures and the album was mixed by David Wrench (The xx, fka Twigs, Caribou).

Meanwhile Alison shot and conceived the album’s artwork in the Canary Island of Fuerteventura (she’s also been working as a photographer) and visuals along the same lines as the album artwork are expected to arrive with the album.

Goldfrapp play a show at London’s Roundhouse on March 27th where they will showcase new music from Silver Eye. Tickets go on sale this Friday with a special fan pre-sale from Wednesday March 25th. Fans should sign up to the mailing list at to get early access to the tickets.

Silver Eye tracklisting:

  1. Anymore
  2. Systemagic
  3. Tigerman
  4. Become The One
  5. Faux Suede Drifter
  6. Zodiac Black
  7. Beast That Never Was
  8. Everything Is Never Enough
  9. Moon in Your Mouth
  10. Ocean

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.

Become a patron at Patreon!