Now Reading
Hear another new Run The Jewels song ‘Legend Has It’; album out for free in January

Hear another new Run The Jewels song ‘Legend Has It’; album out for free in January


El-P and Killer Mike’s Run The Jewels will drop their third album RTJ3 on January 13th as a free release digitally and on streaming services.

The album features Danny Brown, Tunde Adebimpe of TV on the Radio, BOOTS, Trina, and saxophonist Kamasi Washington.

A physical release follows on 20th January and a pre-order is here. Tracklisting below.

‘Legend Has It’ is the third song we’ve heard from the pair from the album. For the artwork, the RTJ symbol was cast in metal and chrome and gold-plated before being photographed by Tim Saccenti.

“For us, the RTJ1 hands were about ‘taking what’s yours’ – your world, your life, your attitude. The RTJ2 hands were wrapped in bandages, signifying injury and healing, which represented the growth in ideas and tone of that album. For RTJ3 the bandages are off, the chain is gone and the hands have been transformed into gold. For us this represents the idea that there is nothing to take that exists outside of yourself. You are the jewel.”

Previously; Talk To Me / 2100 featuring Boots.

RTJ3 Track list

1. Down (feat. Joi Gilliam)
2. Talk To Me
3. Legend Has It
4. Call Ticketron
5. Hey Kids (Bumaye) (feat. Danny Brown)
6. Stay Gold
7. Don’t Get Captured
8. Thieves! (Screamed the Ghost) (feat. Tunde Adebimpe)
9. 2100 (feat. BOOTS)
10. Panther Like a Panther (Miracle Mix) (feat. Trina)
11. Everybody Stay Calm
12. Oh Mama
13. Thursday in the Danger Room (feat. Kamasi Washington)
14. Report to the Shareholders/Kill Your Masters

Support Nialler9 on Patreon!

Become a patron at Patreon!