Now Reading
Holy Fuck – ‘Xed Eyes’

Holy Fuck – ‘Xed Eyes’


Canadian tape-manipulating analogue live electronic instrumentalists Holy Fuck announced a new album called Congrats, their first album in six years, which will be released on May 27th on Innovative Leisure.

They previewed ‘Tom Tom’ a track from the album that didn’t give too much away in terms of what it may feature. The song (below) was a little bit kraut, a little bit lo-fi and not as memorable as one would hope for.

‘Xed Eyes’ is much more effective in terms of raising anticipation. It has that trippy textured sound that the band have done so well in the past and is bolstered by a rhythm that invites repeated listens.

Holy Fuck Congrats Tracklisting

1. Chimes Broken
2. Tom Tom
3. Shivering
4. Xed Eyes
5. Neon Dad
6. House Of Glass
7. Acidic
8. Subbatics
9. Shimmering
10. Crapture