Now Reading
Hot Chip return with ‘Huarache Lights’

Hot Chip return with ‘Huarache Lights’


When I think of Hot Chip, I think of music that’s calibrated to make people dance and whether the band’s Owen Clarke, particularly can do his ridiculous dancing to it on stage. For their first song in three years or so, ‘Huarache Lights’ exceeds that criteria with some deep synth grooves driving the song with some typical Alexis Taylor vocals morphing into some Kraftwerk-vocoder vibes.

It’s the opening track on Why Make Sense?, the band’s sixth album on Domino out on May 15th.

Hot Chip - Huarache Lights (Official Video)

A special edition of the album comes with an extra EP called the Separate EP. Tracklistings below.

The band are playing Sonar, Green Man and North America. Tour dates.

Why Make Sense? tracklisting

1. Huarache Lights
2. Love Is The Future
3. Cry For You
4. Started Right
5. White Wine and Fried Chicken
6. Dark Night
7. Easy To Get
8. Need You Now
9. So Much Further To Go
10. Why Make Sense?

Separate EP:

1. Burning up
2. Separate
3. Move With Me
4. Re-harmonize

Support Nialler9 on Patreon!

Become a patron at Patreon!