Now Reading
Hozier announces new EP to be released later this week

Hozier announces new EP to be released later this week

Ruth Cronin

Hozier broke his radio silence last week with the announcement of his forthcoming EP Nina Cried Power.

The release will be the first since his hugely successful self-titled debut album in 2014, and it will be a taster of what to expect from his anticipated second album which is due for release early 2019.

The announcement was accompanied by a string of sold-out live rehearsal shows in The Academy, the proceeds of which all went to  Safe IrelandOne in Four Ireland and the Peter McVerry Trust.

Hozier said that:

“I’m thrilled to release the Nina Cried Power EP on September 6th. This collection of songs is an example of what I’ve been working on in the last while and will be a small taste of what is to be expected from the upcoming album.”

Nina Cried Power Track Listing:

  1. Side A:
    1. Nina Cried Power (ft. Mavis Staples)
    2. NFWMB
    Side B:
    1. Moment’s Silence (Common Tongue)
    2. Shrike
Hozier - Take Me To Church (Official Video)
Hozier - Cherry Wine (Official Video)

Hey, before you go...

Nialler9 has been covering new music, new artists and gigs for the last 18 years. If you like the article you just read, and want us to publish more just like it, please consider supporting us on Patreon.

What you get as thanks in return...

  • A weekly Spotify playlist only for patrons.
  • Access to our private Nialler9 Discord community
  • Ad-free and bonus podcast episodes.
  • Guestlist & discounts to Nialler9 & Lumo Club events.
  • Themed playlists only for subscribers.
  • Your support enables us to continue to publish articles like this one, make podcasts and provide recommendations and news to our readers.

Become a patron at Patreon!